Multimedia stations and covering the screams
February 28, 2005 - 5:37 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

So I come to the library here to finish a photoshop thing I've been working on, so I head to the multimedia stations that have the programs I need.

And they're all full.

Now, I wouldn't be pissed if both Mike (first year tech) and Carlene weren't on, doing things that didn't appear to have anything to do with multimedia.

You're not supposed to be on those computers if you're not using the programs that are specific to those computers. Even if they are lovely computers which wide, sweeping desks and enormous screens (way bigger than the regular computers).

Makes me mad, because the deadline for the bit of fanart that I'm finishing is really soon, and I *want* to get it done.

Ah, I'm not so irritated at Carlene. She's a dear, and she looks like she's working hard on her play for the One Act Festival, but Mike looks like he's just pissing around.

*shakes fist*

Ah well.

~

So I mentioned sometime earlier that wonderchai is wonderful, amazing, etc? Yes? Because she sent me a care package, yes?

Yes. She did, and she is.

Anyway, so I showed it to Tyne and her eyes got all wide and comical.

"She's gonna come here and kill you, Rosie."

"...and you're on drugs? Yes. That's what I thought."

"Noooooo...Look! Candy! To fatten you up!"

"Well, what's the soap for then, huh?"

"The get you all clean and ready for harvesting!"

"And the moisterizer?" (Which is really lovely, btw.)

"It rubs the lotion on its skin or else it gets the hose again. Don't you remember? If we learned anything from movies, it's that!"

"Uh huuuuuh...What about the cd, then?"

"To cover the screams, Rosie. The cover the screams!"

"...Tori Amos effectively covers screams?"

It was pretty funny.

Anyway, that's all.

.

Rosie.

Before&After