A weird morning
March 03, 2005 - 12:30 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Metal night last night was good. I had fun.

I missed Loren's phonecall, though. I came home a little before two, and I said I'd be home between one and two, so I waited 'til ten after two and then succumbed to blissful sleep.

I think Loren phoned at quarter after.

I was so dead to the world I didn't hear a goddamn thing.

I woke up too early to the phone which rang twice and then went dead.

And I couldn't sleep after that.

My room was stuffy and my hair reeked like alcahol and smoke, my throat was thick and sticky and my eyes felt stapled together.

I lit some ceder incense which normally I like, and settled back with a book to try and recover.

All of a sudden I couldn't stand it and tossed my book to the side, crunched out the incense and launched myself from my bed. I cranked open the window two notches (even though it's still chilly winter outside) and grabbed a couple fruit leathers from the box of food I frittered from my parents place, and snuggled back into bed while the smell of the ceder incense cleared out of my room.

I felt so much better. My head cleared as I tore the foil wrapper off of an fruit leather and devoured it in several large bites. The second one went slower, but it was also a brand I don't care much for, and cherry, which isn't my favorite (raspberry is).

Cool air flooded into my room, pouring an invisible waterfall of cold over my window sill and spreading across my floor to fill the room.

I have a hard time sleeping in a warm room. I sleep best when the room is chill, but not cold.

I didn't sleep, though. The sharp cold woke me up, and with the nutrient laden food I'd just consumed, my body was revving up.

So I read the book I bought at Chapters the other day, and then phoned Loren (he wasn't home).

It was a strange, albeit invigorating morning. I'm still feeling a little off, though, probably because I'm dehydrated (I only had one and a half drinks last night, but I had some beer, which hits me really hard).

I will drink water, then go find Tony so we can get the theatre plot and start working on the light design for the One Act Festival.

w00t!

.

Rosie.

PS, My dad just sent me an email, suggesting very sweetly that I should send him the story I've been writing, because he read the first few pages which were on his computer, and now he wants to know what happens next. Haha! I am Hot Shit. At least, I like to think so. ;)

Before&After