A very good rock show!
March 24, 2005 - 8:06 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I'm hot.

No, really. It's certified now.

I mean, I was doubting myself after the whole issue went down with Loren (which I won't get into specifics, because people here don't want to know. All I'll say is we talked about it and I'm satisfied, I don't want to break up with him, and I still like him as much as I ever did).

Okay, I was *really* doubting myself, doubting my attractiveness.

Anyway.

Tyne dragged me to a concert, a Robin Black and the Intergalactic Rockstars concert.

Good show, I must say! Very good show. If you like rock and get a chance to see them, do. It's worth it.

Anyway, Tyne and I glammed up.

My outfit: red kilt, large-hole fishnets, black corset over sheer red peasant blouse (which I covered with a black long sleeved shirt because I was cold) and slave collar. My make-up was toned down than it usually was for metal night, because I didn't feel like going all-out.

I thought I was pretty hot. Nothing special, but I was easy on the eyes.

So me, being me, I don't like to scream and reach and swoon up at the front of the stage, so I was standing about five metres away (there weren't a lot of people, maybe thirty, right against the stage) with Pretty Sean, who is also not the screaming type.

Tyne was a couple paces in front of me, and during one of the songs during one of the lines, the guitarist pointed and waggled his eyebrows.

I pretended it was for me, but I figured it was for Tyne.

Then Tyne moved.

About two songs later, he did it again.

This time I was pretty damned sure he was pointing at me. Or he thought Pretty Sean was hot (which he is, very).

I flattered myself, and pretended he was pointing at me, and the couple times he waggled his eyebrows in my direction.

Until the set ended.

Robin Black, the lead singer, ran around stage telling everyone if they screamed straight for three minutes, they'd play an encore.

I didn't feel much like screaming, so I just watched. The rest of the band left the stage, and I saw the guitarist, 'Killer Ky', slip down off stage and circle around the crowd to the back.

And stop next to Sean and I.

"I guess all the hot girls in Red Deer have boyfriends, huh?" he says to me.

*blinkblink*

"Oh! *He's* not my boyfriend," I said when I realized what he meant.

"Oh!" says he, a grin splitting his face. "Hi! My name's Ky."

"Hi," I said, grinning back. "My name's Rosie."

"Enjoying the show?" says he.

"Oh yes," says I. "But I have to confess: I've never heard your band before."

"Aah, so you're a convert then?"

"Yes," says I. "Well, a Robin Black virgin, then a convert." It really was a good show.

"Good, because it looks like we're going to play a few more songs."

"Oh *good*."

"I've got to get back to the stage; I'll see you later!"

And then he went back on stage and they played a couple more songs.

After the show he came up and talked to me a bit more, but Tyne was there and she dominated the conversation for the most part. I let her, because she's a huge fan, and I'm just...meh. They're good, but I wasn't in love with the lot of them.

It was a cool show, and made me feel good about myself.

And it's good to know I wasn't just flattering myself. Someone actually thought I was hot. ;)

(Later on, a couple drunk guys cornered me and Tyne, and the one I was stuck with kept shuffling closer and touching me on my shoulder and thigh and stuff, even when I asked him not to. I was *this* close to getting one of the bouncers to kick him out. I just escaped and said I had to go to the bathroom, and just evaded him from then on.)

It was a good show, though. I'm glad I went.

.

~Rosie.

PS, I gave Tyne the red collar of mine she'd been wearing, because Robin Black had taken it off her and rubbed it all over his chest. And all it was worth to me was the seventy-five cents I'd paid for it.

Before&After