A happier note
May 03, 2005 - 1:11 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Good news! I passed Philosophy!

Ironically with a better mark and English (which kind of came as a shock; normally I do fantastic in English without even trying). Mind you, I knew I was kind of slipping in English, but I passed all my courses.

My parents will be pleased, even if they were C's.

Oh well.

I must have done really well on my exam, though, to get a C (English was a C-).

My rough calculations were as follows:

Assuming I got %0 on the exam, I would have %33 in that class.

My exam is roughly %45 of the class.

I needed %17 more to just meet the mark and get a D, which is near to half of %45.

So I needed to barely pass my exam to barely pass my class.

And what is the C-range? Something like %60-%73?

Therefor I must have gotten at *least* sixty percent on the exam. Between sixty and ninety (I don't think I got *that* high, though).

I'm happy.

~

On a completely unrelated note, the recording did work and Loren and I watched the double Simpsons, new Family Guy (which is hilarious, btw), and the premier of American Dad last night (which was pretty good; I'd watch it again).

~

I wonder what my school years would have been like if I didn't make friends so easily? I wonder what it would have been like if I just studied all the time and never talked to anyone?

I couldn't have done that, though. I like making friends. In my two years there I made a lot of friends. I made me happy.

.

Rosie.

Before&After