Sicky sicky sick sick
June 11, 2005 - 11:04 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I was sick yesterday.

It sucked.

Fortunately it was only a twenty-four hour stomach flu. I feel a lot better today. I can stand and sit without feeling like I'm going to throw up, and I can actually *eat* stuff.

There's a martini party at Judy and Janette's tonight, but I don't think I'll drink. I don't think my stomach could take it. It's still a bit shakey (though I did manage to eat breakfast this morning without my stomach protesting).

Hoorah.

It sucked, though, because I had to miss gaming. (That's the second week in a row.)

Nathan phoned me up though to see if I was going, and then brought me gravol when he found out I was sick. I wasn't feeling well enough in the evening to go to gaming, much to my dismay, but Loren and I watched a very good movie instead, so that was alright (Get Shorty; I suggest it, it's got very dry humour, and the sequal is just as good, if not better.)

But I'm feeling better now, so hooray! Loren had the same thing when he was away in Edmonton.

Serves me right for sticking my tounge down his throat, huh? ;)

.

Rosie.

Before&After