Lust and christmas presants
September 18, 2005 - 5:38 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Last night: tequila and rum.

Whooooo.

It was fun.

I won two teacups on Ebay for Judy and Janette's set. Two of theirs broke, so I bought them for them for Christmas.

Shit, though. EXPENSIVE. Not surprised. It's a beautiful set from the 50's.

I didn't get the saucers, though. They have those already (I'm assuming, because they put all their broken pottery/china in the garden in the back, and I've never seen saucers there, just the two teacups).

The two cups I got didn't come with saucers, though, so that's alright.

I was just looking at the pieces up for sale on Ebay. Most of the teacups (with saucers -- it's pretty unusual to get the teacup without the saucer) go for about ten dollars, then shipping (about another ten) on top of that.

I got the two teacups for about fourteen dollars, then the shipping was seven on top of that. So about twenty-one dollars. God, I hope they arrive intact.

The seller noted there were no chips, cracks, or faded parts, so I hope they match Judy and Janette's set in wear and tear.

Funny, I have no problem buying them Christmas presants, but I have no idea what to get my mother.

Huh.

Anyway. I better off. Candace (who wants me to paint her something for Christmas, for her walls) and I are going goth to karaoke tonight.

I usually have to start my make-up at least a couple hours in advance, because I will no doubt change my mind halfway through, wipe everything off and start again.

Though tonight I think I'm going to go Victorian goth: long skirt (with train), black satin slip with the lace neck, and corset, then some sort of up-do with lots of curls.

Eeeexcellent...

I half hope Drew is going to show up (he and I had an interest for a while until he moved away and there was a misunderstanding that caused us to lose contact). He's a complete computer geek type (don't get me wrong, I like those types, but I can also usually drive them crazy with lust...depending on the guy, of course, and he seems the sort).

I sorta figure if I can't gain satisfaction from driving Loren completely and utterly lustfully crazy (he just doesn't get driven crazy), I can drive *someone* crazy, then go home and jump Loren.

Heheheheh.

.

Rosie.

Before&After