Nothing much
January 28th, 2001 - 6:49pm

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

You know, dispite the intense pain that comes for having two uteri, I'm glad my periods are the way they are. It's like, all of a sudden someone turns on a faucet that runs non stop for two days, then is suddenly turned off again. Lovely. I am quite envied by a lot of my friends who's periods last for at least a week. Heheheh.

Alright. Nothing really new in my life. Last night I went to see that movie Save the Last Dance. I liked it. Excellent movie. Minimal advertising (though when there was advertising it was kind of obvious). Not particularely predictable. I liked the fact that there was a romantic interest between a white girl and a black guy. It's not something you see often and added a little more difference to the movie. Unlike most movies I've seen about dance, this movie was rather difficult to predict, and didn't quite follow the general dance movie story line. It did in some ways, but other ways it was quite different. I liked that. Anyway, it was a good movie. Went to see it with Bronwyn and hooked up with Chris at the theatre, so we all ended up sitting together. I was amused.

I like yogurt. A lot. It's my comfort food. Only raspberry yogurt though. I'm not fond of any other flavour (except, maybe, strawberry).

Made chocolate all today to raise money for the Signing Choir. My mother doesn't think I'll be able to make enough money to go to California with the rest of them. Oh, for you people who don't know, we've been invited to perform and put on a workshop for the Annual Cornelia De Langue Symdrome Conferance. One of our choir members has Cornelia De Langue Syndrome. It's (obviously) in California. That's why we're trying to raise money. We need approximately $15,000 for the entire choir to go. Of course, not everyone will be allowed to go, but we're trying. Trying as best we can. God, I'm going to be sick of fundraising.

Nothing else has been happening. Nada. Nil. Nothing particularely interesting, anyway.

Oh, I mailed a letter the other day. So interesting, mm?

But before I bore the hell out of ya all, I'm off.

Adieu.

Cheerio.

Salut.

Rosie.

Before&After