An odd feeling
March 18th, 2001 - 4:11pm

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I've been feeling odd all weekend, and I just can't explain why. I can explain what it feels like, but I don't know why it's like that.

I feel slow, sluggish, but not because I'm tired...though I'm so tired I could lay down and sleep right here...and I've been getting tons of sleep. Ten hours, then two naps on top of that at the theatre last night.

Oh, right, we did our last performance in Trail last night. I'm wasted. I moved through that opera in a daze. Thank god Dave was there to keep me moving in the right direction and from falling over. I will have to admit I faked it quite well, though, but that's what acting is all about, right?

Anyway...well...I've been feeling overloaded all weekend. Like my senses are being bombarded and I can't handle it, and so my brain registers things a millisecond after they've happened. It's like...it's like...I'm drunk, or high, but I'm *not*. It's infuriating. I can't focus in anything. I...I hope it passes.

On a lighter note, my parents are leaving for New York tomorrow and the house is ours for a week. *score!* /And/ Andy is visiting from Vancouver on Wednesday! Double score!

Well, my brain may be temporarily messed, but I'm still happy. Which is what counts, right?

I gotta run. Have to check other mail and stuff before I git off. :)

Rosie.

Before&After