My Uncle Harry
April 21st, 2001 - 11:56 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

You know what's really weird? Actually, don't bother guessing, just sit and listen.

See, my second favorite uncle, my Uncle Harry, died on Wednesday. I only heard about it on thursday. But that's not the weird part. See, I was talking with Emma, the assistant stage manager, while watching one of the men play the fiddle on stage, and I was commenting on how when my Uncle Harry died, we were going to get his violin. Well, hopefully we were.

And I find out the next morning, he died the previous day.

And we're getting his violin.

Eery, huh?

My Uncle Harry was pretty cool. I should be sad and unhappy that he's dead, but I'm not really. He didn't like the idea of not being able to take care of himself, and he was getting to the point where he couldn't, and I'm sure he wouldn't have liked it. So he went at a good time.

He only had one kidney, too.

Here's another amusing thing about him: See, he was always being admitted to the hospital for various things, mainly internal bleeding they couldn't fix, but he'd always escape from the hospital and go back to his crazy farm and his crazy cat and his crazy chickens which he'd always accidentily run over with his crazy blue truck. The nurses finally said fine, he could stay at his farm as long as he had someone to look in on him every day or two. So my crazy uncle Harry went fine, fine, he had someone in mind and he'd bring him in the next day. So the next day in comes Albert, who's related to me in some way or another, and all the nurses burst out laughing. See, my uncle Harry was about 75 years old, and Albert is at least ten, fifteen years older than that. Needless to say, my uncle Harry didn't go back to him farm that time.

But that's enough about him. My dad says I have to take up the violin now. I'm not complaining. He also said we had to go on a road trip to go get my uncle Harry's violin and banjo from Alberta. Heheheh.

The play, Rockbound, wend well. Cast part tomorrow. Whoo! It'll be fun. I'm gonna make some sort of desert. Dessert? The sweet one, not the sandy one.

I think I'm going to go now. I'm kind of tired. Just got home. Excuse me while I finish up, then go pass out somewhere.

Laterz.

Rosie.

Before&After