Trips lost and made
May 14th, 2001 - 12:13 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Got my period on...Friday night. I think it was Friday night. But I got it then. Barely, so I still went swimming.

It hurts now, though. My hips, thighs, knees ache with it. It didn't hurt this morning, or on the weekend. Not at all. I was surprised. But now it hurts. It really, really hurts.

Oh well. C'est la vie, I suppose.

Looking up on the Medieval Times banquet right now. Hopefully we're gonna go when we go to California. I *really* want to go. Like, utterly and completely.

I'm not going to go to May Crown. I'd love to make it, but I have absoloutly no money right now, and I can't very well get my parents to pay because they're already finacing half of my California trip, and they just financed the Shakespeare festival trip, and it would be unfair and selfish to get them to finance another one, so close behind the Shakespeare trip.

But I wish I could go. I still do. I am going to go to May Days in Kaslo, though. Me and Kristal and Autumn (and hopefully Laura) are gonna go camp there. I can't wait. It's gonna be loads of fun. I'm still kind of worn out from the Shakespeare bit, though.

Oh, did I mention? We were the only people to get a standing ovation. Of course, it was mainly due to Mr. Burns' *stunning* blocking. It was wonderful. It was a humerous play to begin with, but his blocking made it all the more so. He's the best director I know, actually.

Speaking of which, I'm so looking forward to Annie this summer, which *yes*, I am going to be it. Speaking of which (again), I should go talk to Burns about available parts, because Matt wants to be in it now. I know Nick dropped out, and my little bro might too. I don't know whether Burns has found someone to replace 'em yet...

But I should go. Have a meeting in ten minutes and I gotta wrap some things up.

Rosie.

Before&After