Oliver!
may 28th, 2001 - 5:53 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I went to Oliver I did! It was *great*!

Let's see...Two beings of the male persuaion begged at my feet (one kissed them...my feet, I mean), two gave me favours, one is courting for my hand in marriage, and two are smitten. I am pleased with myself. It was a very productive weekend.

The funniest story is of Darius, who insulted me (not badly at all, we just blew it out of proportion) in the Red Tiger's Den (which, if you know the leader of the Red Tiger's, and exactly how big he is, is a *bad* idea). And who should be standing nearby but my dear uncle Tatsu, leader of the McRoy Clan, who happened to be holding a rather large sword at the time.

So Darius had to kneel at my feet and beg my forgiveness, then beg Tatsu's forgiveness, then my father's (in the SCA, anyway) forgiveness, then Grunar's (the leader of the Red Tiger's) forgiveness. They then proceeded to decide on a punishment for poor Darius. They thought of beheading him, but that would be too messy, so he ended up just personally serving me dinner that night.

But he's smitten. It's rather obvious. I gave him a hug before he left, because I knew I probably wouldn't see him again, and I had been rather mean to him. So I gave him a hug. But his father was around. And Brennain was just walking past. And he saw how vigerously I hugged Darius, and decided that Darius needed to be charged for the hug.

So next morning Darius and Maclar's (Maclar being a guy I met at Golden Swan, and got to know a bit better this event) father approaches me and begs me not to encourage his poor sons too much, and not to give them any more hugs, and yaddayaddayadda. Anyway, the point is he ended up begging on his knees, which ended up him kissing my feet. Nothing like it. Have a male kiss your feet, I mean. ;) Gads, I love the SCA...

So I wreaked havoc. I'm quite pleased with myself. Oh, and I've been sponsered by Lady Something-or-Another. I can't remember her name right now. She's gonna teach me bobbin lace if I can't teach myself.

Ooo. But I run. Good night, good night, parting is such sweet sorrow, that I should say good night 'til it be morrow!

.

Rosie.

Before&After