The movie
May 30th, 2001 - 11:54 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Wow. I'm very proud of myself. I've been updating nearly every day recently.

Oh, I was sitting in CAPP class today, and Rob sits down in front up me for a bit of a chat. The conversation eventually swung 'round to the beautiful bruise I have on my arm (from fighting Maclar). I told him it was from a battle axe. He didn't believe me a first, he really thought I was joking, but as some people know, I certainly wasn't. I have a beautiful purple bruise on my arm from being hit by a battle axe. So it wasn't sharp. So what. It still hurt. And I still got a bruise. (Can you tell I'm very proud of myself, here?...Oh, humour me, just play along...)

But anyway. Went to the movie last night, with Nathan, his sister (Orianna, I think?) and his sister's friend (Diane?). It was kind of funny, though, 'cause when I got home from school I found a note on the table saying to phone Nathan. And so I did. And, guess what? That's right! He was going to ask me to the movie, and I was going to ask him. I woulda asked him, but he phoned first. So there.

But anyway...(I say that a lot, don't I?) The movie was decent. The Mummy Returns. It was good for a sequal, about as good as the first one, I think. There was some really bad, really obvious computer animation at some points, which I didn't like, but there was also some *really* good animation. Excellent. I liked it. I'm glad to find Nathan is one of those characters who'll talk during movies. I mean, what's the point of going to a movie with someone if you don't even talk to them? (Me and my dad talk during movies, too, and so do Laura and I.)

I'm pleased with myself right now. Life is good. I want to go visit Brennain and Mystica, but I may end up visiting Nathan. That'd be nice too. (He does a very amusing redition of the song 'Tomorrow' as sung by Sean Connery...Nothin' like it...;p)

Anyway. So I'll stop babbling now, and head off to what ever I happen to be doing. Maybe I'll see if this library has any books on bobbin lace. That'd be nice.

.

Rosie.

Before&After