Canada, pathetic fireworks, and Tourney Chest
July 2nd, 2001 - 3:11 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Yay for Canada!...Okay, that's about the extent of my enthousiasm. Still tired. ;)

Well, it was Canada day yesterday. Let's see...what did I do...

Me and Knoll (yes, that's his real name, I swear) made a sand castle. Okay, I made the sand castle, he made the big-ass dragon around it. Well, that's not really true either. I helped with the dragon in various aspects. I did the hind and fore left legs, I kept the tail from crumbling into nothingness, and I cleaned up the area when we were done. We ruled, anyway. Needless to say, we won the contest. I got a crappy CD, and food (which made up for everything), and he got a CD player or case or something to do with CD's that was better than what I had. But I got food. So my prize was a helluva lot better than his. ;) It was great.

Um. Oh, ran around with the SCA people. Learnt the basics of spinning. I'll get around to spinning one of these days. Laura has a spinning wheel she's willing to lend me. I just hope I can get some carded wool. That would be just dandy...

And I got Tourney Chest. What exactly is 'Tourney Chest', ask you?...Well, I'm gonna explain whether you like it or not...See, in the SCA, *very* low necklines are extremely common. Tourney Chest comes from women being at a tourney in their very low necked dresses, and not putting on sunscreen. Therefor, I now have a very low scooped burn right down my chest (and it's rather amusing because I'm not sunbruned between my breasts...an interesting shape, if I say so myself). Tourney Chest. Now you know.

Uh. What else, what else...I played Hunky Dory and beat everyone but Magdelaine. She's *good*. I can't beat Nick either; they're both extremely difficult.

Later on, there were fireworks. Crappy fireworks but fireworks nonetheless. (They set them off too far back. It sucked.) Watched 'em with Nathan. We were trying to decide exactly which holiday figures were exploding with each pathetic little shower of light. I think everyone and their stepsister's cat exploded that night...Ah, simple joys. ;P

Ooo. I should run, though. Gonna head up to Brennain and Mystica's to give 'em their wedding presant.

*smooches*

.

Rosie.

Before&After