A few problems, a fear, and a surprise
July 22nd, 2001 - 11:56 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Ouch. My stomach hurts. As does my head and my chest.

I have a few problems right now.

One: Mike. Mike is nice, Mike is great, but I think Mike is crushing upon me the same way he crushed (or is still crushing upon) Avairy. I am frightened. I don't want to hurt him, but I really don't feel that way about him at all. He's one of those 'friend-but-never-anything-else' types. Instant friends, I like to call 'em. People you meet, and right away become friends like you had been for years. That's Mike and I. I met him on Canada day, and we're already good friends.

Two: Guy who's name I can't remember...I feel so bad. I accidentily kneed him in the groin when he was trying to take my big stick from me. I really hope he's okay. He's supposed to be taking Sam home tonight. Geez...Hear me, whats-yer-face? I'm sorry! I'm sorry I kneed you in the groin! I really didn't mean to, but my leg happens to me longer than I realized, and you were running! I'M SOOOORRY!...(Hey. Psst. If any of you out there know who I'm talking about, throw yourself at his feet and beg his forgiveness for me? I really feel bad about it...)

Three: Fear. Fearfearfearfear. I fear. I really, really, really fear relationships right now. Like, throat gripping, chest chrushing, Oh God No fearing. Why? I havn't the faintest. Right now I just want understood meaningless physical contact. Too bad Tyler wouldn't go for something like that. It's be completely meaningless, 'cause he's gay, but satisfying, all at once...But...still...I fear. Fearfearfear.

Oh! Guess what? It was the absoloutly strangest things...See, I was standing at Streetfest this morning...(God? What is this morning?...No, last night...It was yesteday morning...that's right)...standing at Streetfest the morning before last, and I'm casually glancing around, and suddenly I see the last person I was expecting to see there...No, no. It wasn't Bubbles the Monkey, but it was the next best thing. That's right. I turned around and Sam was walking up. I swear, I don't know how I managed to keep from collapsing from shock after I left off crushing his ribcage. It was the strangest feeling. 'Specially since he had said he *wasn't* coming up for Streetfest. He had said he couldn't make it, and he had no way of getting there...and then I turned around and *poof*. Creepy, I tell ya. Creepy.

Ooo. Stomach hurts...

Oh, Jesse's girlfriend (sorry! I can't for the life of me remember your name...) reads my diary! Or did. I feel so proud...I just wonder how she knew it was me...and I wonder how many other people read this thing...ah well...not that it really matters. I'm still gonna update, 'cause I like to. :)

Ooo. Dad just came downstairs. Wants to chase me to bed. I should go. I'm tired. *smooches*

'Til next time, my friends.

.

Rosie.

Before&After