The best prank
July 29th, 2001 - 4:58 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Right now my stomach kinda hurts.

This morning I had a really neat, but a kind of frightening dream. See, I switched schools, and I knew people at my new school, but not very well (I remember Maggie and Sydney being there), and I went there and I kept doing things wrong and making mistakes...and I became really selclusive and a bit of a loner. Not the type of loner people hate, but the kind that just doesn't talk much, and no one is good friends with the person, and you never see the person talking to other people besides quiet words to the teacher...that kind of loner. That's the kind of loner I became. Then I heard about this play being put on called 'Come to Me' and I desperately wanted to try out for it even though the auditions were over and the play was already partially cast, and one of the teachers encouraged me to try out and handed me a sheet I had to fill out before I auditioned...I think it was a college, not just another school...but it was a kind of frightening, sad sort of dream...

Our last performance of Annie was last night. It went well. My respect for my lil bro David has risen...Why, you ask? Well, first of all I'll say that it's tradition for actors in our theatre, during the last performance, to pull pranks on each other or to change something in a scene just slightly. Nothing the audience can see, or if they do, it's not very notable, but something that adds a bit of extra something in a scene...or something like that, anyway. One I wanted to do but didn't think about it until too late was to put the Mona Lisa upsidedown (it had happened several times during rehursel...including it being backwards, the entire frame flipped around, and not being there entirely). Another one was a line the butler Drake has to say. The original was "Miss Annie, Mister Warbucks will see you now." Instead, he said "Mister Annie, Miss Warbucks will see you now." All but a few of the audience didn't catch on. Another was when Sydney was supposed to say "...and I know I should have called Mr. Donatelli at the Board of Orphans but..." and instead said "...and I know I should have called Mr. Burns at the Board of Orphans but..." Geoff Burns was our director...Let's see...Oh, and another, right near the end was a line Warbucks had: "Yes, Annie, we were up all night." Meaning he and Grace were talking with the police all night...But instead of saying it seriously, he reached over and pinched Grace's rear...But that's not the best one. The best one was David's. The radio scene right after intermission, where he played Bert Healy, the announcer. He was sitting at a desk, where no one could see his legs...So the natural one was not to wear any pants. Which he told the rest of us right before the lights came up ("Dave's not wearing any pants!")...Wait. It gets better. At the end of the scene, the only way to get off stage was to stand up and walk off...and he did...while the lights were still half on...and it get's better. Last night, out family came to watch. And my mother's friend's family...I wonder if she noticed. ;)

Speaking of which, my mother just left for New Zealand. Whoo! A whole month alone! *sparkle* Well, there's dad, but it's pretty damn close to being alone...so long as you don't count my brothers...;)

Mmm. I think I'm gonna run. I've babbled enough and I have to go phone Tatsu.

*smooches*

'Til next time, mes amies.

.

Rosie.

Before&After