I. Hate. Camping.
September 03, 2001 - 2:39 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I hate camping. I hate it, hate it, hate it.

I hate it more than anything I can think of.

I hate it more than dishes. I hate it more than...well, Robin. (Excuse me Robin, but it's true. I don't like you very much.)

I hate camping more than I hate my mother telling me what to do...no. Wait. I hate that more. The only thing I hate more than *that*, though, is camping with my mother and having her order me around. I hate that the most.

That was my weekend, by the way. Except when I escaped to the mall, or to Tatsu's place. I spent one night over at Tatsu's. Didn't sleep at all. Like, I drifted to sleep at one point, with the cats sleeping on me, but I was woken up by a freshly showered Tatsu who firmly declared he was going to visit with me as much as he could before I had to leave. Which was all night. And I'm not complaining in the least. Sable was up all night too, but was fixed on mixing some death metal she was making with some guy she hooked up with over ICQ.

Oo. I did go shopping, though. I bought several things. Got some new pants. Black, like usual. (My mother doesn't get why I like black pants...they don't show dirt, duh...) And a white three-quarter sleeved dress shirt. I like wearing men's dress shirts better, but this was all I could get. What ever. It works...

Let's see...what else did I buy...Uh. Food, of course. Oh, dad bought me a tiny embroidery hoop and some silver embroidery thread for my favor making. I bought another hoop, one size up from the tiny one, some grey enbroidery thread, and some tiny fake seed pearls. I've been looking for pearls like that for ages. So I got that from the craft store (wonderful, wonderful craft store!)...Uhm...Oh, I bought a bullwhip. A cheap one, it's gonna fall apart eventually, but a whip nonetheless. It's not enormous, either, like I would have liked but hey. Y'can't have everything. I also bought a couple pairs of handcuffs...I know, I know what you're thinking, but handcuffs can be used for *so* much more!...Okay, overlook the fact that one of the pairs is fuzzy and black. That's besides the point. They still can be used for so much. ;)

Mm...I can't remember much else I bought, or if I bought anything else at all...Oh, I bought some batteries to put in the radio I was carrying, but that's not very interesting. I bought a book by Anne Bronte, called the Tenant of Wildfell Hall, or something like that. I was debating between that and the Count of Monte Cristo by ALexander Dumas, and I settled on the thinner of the two. Not to mention the Bronte book isn't nearly as dry and bland as the Dumas.

Oh, oh! M'dad bought me Russel Watson's cd, The Voice! It's stunning, wonderful, and I can't get enough of it. I love it. I keep listening to it over and over and over. I wanna learn some of these songs. They're absoloutly beautiful. I love opera. Especially young tenors. Mmmm....*drool*...No, I'm not fixated, I swear. ;P

Oo. As you must have noticed I installed a Guestbook and a counter on my diary, 'cause I've been curious. One weekend and one entry into my diary already! This makes me happy, it does. :P And nineteen hits on my diary. One weekend! I'm sure some of those are double checkers and stuff, but still, it makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside to know that someone actually cares about my day to day happenings.

And my mother really isn't as bad as she sounds like here. She and I just don't get along very well...at all...I resent people trying to pull rank on me, and people trying to push me around and tell me what to do. And she does, so we don't get along very well. Other than that, she's a fantastic lady (with a bit of a temper, but a fantastic lady nonetheless).

But I should run. We've got to put away things from *gagchoke* camping.

Did I mention I hate camping with a passion?

But I love The Voice. Stunning CD, if I didn't mention it before. ;)

Gotta run. 'Til next time, my friends.

.

Rosie.

Before&After