The past twelve hours
September 11, 2001 - 11:44 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Let's see...happenings of the past twelve hours...

I didn't make the pantomime. Which I am utterly surprised in some ways, but not very surprised in other ways about. It's kind of devistating though. I really don't feel like I'm good enough. Doncha hate that feeling? Not to mention my mother was gloriously belittling me yesterday. That kinda sucked. Ah well. If it makes her feel better...

Dad has decided not to take me to Edmonton with him when he goes. And he said he would. That really pisses me off. Mom was all like "Well, you got to go to New Zealand when you were twelve, and the boys only went when they were, like, 2..." So I'm like, "Yeah, Mom, I know, but you had promised to take me when my medical problems had cleared up, and by twelve I was just about back to normal, so you took me. A promise is a promise, and it doesn't factor into this problem." She couldn't really argue that point much more.

Oo! The World Trade Center and some Pentagon place was attacked by terrorists. Whoo. Thousands of people dead. Call me insensitive, but I'm really not terribly bothered by the entire ordeal. I mean, I am concerned, and I wish it hadn't happened, but all in all, I'm not about to get in a frazzle. Sure, a lot of people are going to be upset, and frankly, I'm not too pleased either, but the attack really had nothing (or *extremely* little) to do with me, was not intended for anywhere around where I live, and really...yeah...In some ways, I'm kinda glad. I know that sounds really bad, but the world needed a devistation of some kind...we've been so quiet for so long...well, relitively quiet...

Mm. My head itches...

I should be doing match, but I don't wanna...

But I'm gonna run. A better computer has freed up, and I want it. :)

.

Rosie.

Before&After