A 'camping' trip and the yellow house
September 15, 2001 - 10:39 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Agh. My gut hurts. For no reason I can think of.

Mm. Let's see...I went over to Kristal's last night. We went 'camping' out towards Painted Rock (a nudist beach up the lake a bit) last night. It was freakin' cold! I wore all the clothes I brought, on top of having a quilt, a woolen blanket and Kristal's body heat. I suppose we should have brought more, but we survived. It was nice.

The worst part about camping was getting there and back. My feet hurt. Getting there was in the dark, getting back was in the blazing sun. So we were underdressed for the walk there, and over dressed for the walk back. But we went skinny dipping in the morning...Not to far out. It was too bloody cold. But I was dirty and smelly and smelt like smoke and dirt, so I took a bath with the soap that Kristal brought. It was nice soap. I liked it. It was a nice bath. Someone had set rocks in a giant peace sign in the water, so I washed in one of the sections. And I built a little stone stack out in the middle of the water. It looks neat, 'cause it looks like it's just rising right out of the water (instead of building off an already visible rock).

Mm. What else...Oh, Mike came out to try and find us, but I don't think he ever did. He left at midnight, (which is a stupid idea, but what the hey, it would have been nice to see him) but I don't think he walked out as far as we were. We clearly marked the place where we went off the track, like we said we would. A plastic bag under a rock or tied to a tree, and we put one in the middle of the tracks, one at the top of the path, and one on a tree slightly down the path so it couldn't be missed.

*sniff* And we brought whipped cream, too...

Oh, I found out that another one of my friends is pregnant yesterday. Scary. 'Cause she is *not* ready to be a mother. But then again, Cat as mellowed out a lot, and I think she'll be an excellent mother.

People have been trying to pressure me into doing something involving the pantomime. But really, I just want to watch it. I don't want to know anything about it. Plus, it's a giant bash to my ego. Then again, Taylor didn't get a part, and this is Taylor, for god's sakes. Taylor. He who got leads in the last...umpteen plays he's tried out for. One summer he got a leading role and a major supporting role in the two summer plays. Damn him for being so good. Gr. ;)

Gods. I think I'm gonna go to bed. I'm *tired*.

Oo, I was tromping up the hill today, and Jodie called to be from the porch of the yellow house a block down the street. So I went and collapsed on the people's lawn, even though I didn't know them. But that's okay. They were nice. Except there was this one guy who was a serious letch. He wanted me to go to the bar with them, but I quite forcefully told him no. Several times. Well, he was fairly drunk and rather high, so I suppose I can forgive him. Heh. My favorite part of the conversation we had:

Him: "See this?" One of his front bottom teeth was chipped in half. "Half my tooth is gone. Wanna know how I lost it?"

Me: "See this?" I showed him the top of my scar. "My kidney is gone. Wanna know how I lost it?"

Him: "Holy shit!"

Me: Insert internal snickering here.

Ooo. Marx Brother's movie is on. At the Race Track, or something like that. The one before it was A Night at the Opera. I didn't catch all of it, but damn was it funny! They are a riot, a complete riot. Oo. It just ended. A pity.

Ah well. C'est la vie.

So the States is in a state of war. Against who? They're not sure yet. Canada is in a state of volunteering. Do we know what we're volunteering for? Of course not! Nor does it occur to us to ask. We're just not like that. ;)

Oo, at the yellow house, I met a couple nice people. One very nice man by the name of Joel. Polite and honourable. He was the guy that owned/rented/what ever the house. I think he has kids, which would explain it. I gave him a neck rub in return for him showing me were the bathroom was. There was no toilet paper. Dammit. Ah well. I looked all over the bathroom, but there wasn't a scrap to be found. Good thing I don't pee all over myself, eh? ;) But I did bleed all over the place. I think I may have left a spot or two of blood on one of their chairs. *sheepish look* I tried not to! But Joel was nice and honourable, and saved me from the letcherous guy...

That's it! That's one thing that's different about SCA letches and normal letches! SCA letches tend to have a sense of honour and still put women on a pedistal, even if they're still trying to get laid. Regular letches just try and get laid. Speaking of which, he seriously didn't believe that I was a virgin. Pfft. Some people. I swear...;) Ah well. Some people are just like that. That's why there're people like Joel around. He told me if I ever needed backing up, or if anyone was ever giving me any crap, to just call him and he'd help. I like when people offer to give me backup. I never need it, but it's nice to know someone's behind me. :)

But anyway. Bed. Really. Martin wants to use the computer, so I think I'm gonna run.

Adieu, mes amies!

.

Rosie.

Before&After