In which Daddy returns and I can't find my rings
September 17, 2001 - 12:32 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Dude, I havn't got long, but I'll type what I can.

Y'know, I'm really bummed right now. Why, you ask? I lost my rings. Ya. I know. I lost them. Both of them. Not just one, but both. Which sucks. I know the general area: inside my house. But I don't know where. I lost them...wow, about a week and a half ago. I didn't mention it earlier because I keep forgetting I'm not wearing my rings. I can still feel the indents on my fingers. Martin said he saw them somewhere, but he can't remember where. So that's reassuring. They're somewhere around. So people, if you see a thick, black hemitite ring and a silver celtic knot ring, I'd really like them back. I checked all the places I might have taken them off...The kitchen, if I was doing dishes or cooking, the bathroom, if I was having a shower, my room, on my bookshelf, if they had been irritating my fingers, the computers, in case I had been typing something fast and finicky...But I can't find them anywhere. Oo, I havn't checked the piano yet, so I'll go check the piano when I get home today. And I'll check the upstairs computer. I have an inkling that they're up near the upstairs computer, which would be why I havn't been able to find them.

Oo, Daddy got back from Edmonton yesterday, and what be brought clears him of my grudging for not taking me.

First, he brought back the violin and the madolin. Which is great! Absoloutely great. I was looking through the violin case yesterday, and it just screams Uncle Harry. Newspaper clippings, gum, music, pencils, little boxes of goodness knows what, umpteen spare strings, nails, a tuner...It's a beat up old thing, but I love it. The mandolin is very beat up as well, but it's beautiful, and holds it's tune just fine.

Secondly he brought back some lace table decorations that were made by my great grandmother, that my mother gave me. That's wonderful. I also god a cheesy flower patterned bed spread straight out of the sixties.

Thirdly, and bestly (is bestly a word? Probably not), fur. I got a big piece of sheepskin that apparently used to be a jacket, but was resewn into a blanket. I'm going to make shoes out of it. Edge some clothing. Make some mittens. That sort of thing. Winter garb...

And the best piece of fur: a mink blanket. Mink! I think it's mink (ooh! I rhymed!), but I'm not absoloutely positive. It, too, used to be a floor length jacket, but my aunt Mildred made it into a blanket. Very well matched, too. The fur is a dark, shiny red-brown, with dark, evenly spaces streaks down it. I'm sure it's not fake, absoloutely positive, and I'm pretty sure it's mink. I checked out the seams, and the pieces are long and narrow, but I can't be 100% positive. I think there's enough to make a cloak. *sparkle*

But anyway, I gotta run. Stagecraft class.

*smooches*

'Til next time, my friends.

.

Rosie.

Before&After