In which there's a birthday and thoughts on Golden Swan
October 01, 2001 - 12:27 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

So it's my mother's birthday today. I shudder at the idea of having to be nice to her, but I'll feel guilty if I don't. God. I don't know what to give her...maybe I'll make something in stagecraft class to give her, though I don't know what. I really don't know what she likes besides flamenco, clay, and her school. It's hard to shop for my mother, it is.

It's hard to shop for someone you don't particularely like. This I have found out the past few years.

But I think I will stop talking about my mother. She's no fun.

Hmm. I smell bad. I need a really hot bath and a really hard scrubbing. I need a scrubbing brush. Anyone wanna send me a scrubbing brsuh? I'm so broke, it's not even funny. Okay, it is kind of funny. Maybe I'll play sweet on Mike...no, he won't be able to give me any money, so I don't think I'll even try...anyone wanna give me some money? Or pay my way to Golden Swan? Otherwise I'll have to work for my parents for really lousy pay. Well, my mother pays badly , but my dad pays well.

Whew. Chad has left my shoulder. I hate people staring over my shoulder when I'm on the computer. It's like someone looking over my shoulder when I'm trying to do homework. I really hate that. I told Mr. Teresof off last week because he was standing over my shoulder. Okay, I didn't exactly tell him off, but it was more like:

"Hey, uh, Mr. Teresof, no disrespect meant but I really hate when people stand and look over my shoulder like that."

Blunt but polite. Why bother skipping around the heart of the problem, mm?

I should put my sweater back on. Or maybe stand in the shower for a while, to cool off.

I went down to see Lady Rose down at WallyWorld, and they said she was on vacation and she wasn't there. But she was. I saw her about ten feet behind the lady I was talking to.

It's kind of funny, you know. At world she's known as Sheila. To people in mundanes, she's known as Sam. So SCAdians, she's known as Rose. Imagine having three names, all which to answer to, mm? ;)

So I went and talked to her. She thought it was too late to paint a box for Golden Swan, as it's this weekend, but I said naw. It wasn't. I could do it. And I can, so long as I don't do much besides it (and study for my chapter three test tomorrow). So if I only do those two things, I'll get it done. And it'll be the best damn box that event has ever seen, you can count on that. It's going to be wonderful, I tell ya. I've already been looking at picture of swans, all sort of swans in all sorts of positions in all sorts of places...no, you dirty minded freak! These were all perfectly respectable pictures. ;)

Anyway, I should head to stagecraft class. Thing to do, people to see, etc...

I gotta email Wayne back, but I havn't got the time right now. No worries, my friend, I'm getting there!

And so I run. Adieu, mes amies. :)

.

Rosie.

Before&After