In which Nathan phones and I remembered what I was going to say about Chris
October 28, 2001 - 1:32 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Nathan just phoned me. Kinda surprised me. Apparently, as he told me, he just woke up, rolled over a thought: "Hmm. I dropped Rosie off last night. I'd like to see her again." and promptly phoned me and invited me over.

Go figure, eh. ;) So I'm gonna go over in an hour. And this is all a Good Thing. Pity he has a girlfriend. *le sigh* Ah well. C'est la vie.

...

I remembered what I was going to say about Chris last night! Yay for me. (Oh, read yesterday's post. It's a good one. The longest post I've done so far, I think.)

So anyway. Chris was laying with his head in my lap, and I desperately wanted to stroke his hair, but my hand was busy holding Alyssa's. And so I wasn't complaining in that department. ;)...

...and I was having a conversation with Chris. Can't remember about what, but he said something about him "probably going in to the military". And you know my thoughts about the military, and my fears on losing my friends to it, what with all the fighting going on now.

So I smacked him. Not hard! I'm not /that/ mean. I just smacked him lighting on the forehead. A floppy handed phwak, the kind that startles but doesn't hurt at all. And, of course, had that pouty, desperate, kind of sad female look.

And he just look up at me, surprised, and laughed.

"You know, that's the first time someone has hit me when I said that."

Nearly all the women in his life are /begging/ him not to join the military. I feel special. I was the only person who smacked him for saying that. ;P

Anyway, gotta run. Need a shower, though I bad a cinnamon-milk bath yesterday...well...maybe I don't need a shower. I don't smell bad at all. But I do need to wash my face, brush my teeth and clean my nails. So I'll go do that. :)

Ta-ta, 'til we speak again!

.

Rosie.

Before&After