Two things I just realized
November 01, 2001 - 9:29 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

You know what I just realized? Well, I realized a bunch of things, but it's easier than saying: You know what various things I just realized?...Yeah. Well. Now I'm gonna tell ya.

First off, I really /can/ type without looking at the keyboard. Like, seriously, with very few mistakes. Practice makes perfect, I suppose. I mean, look at this wonderful spelling and spectacular grammer? Okay, I'm not /that/ perfect, but at least I try, and when there /is/ a spelling mistake, it tends to be obscure and insignificant?...And when some sentance doesn't make sense, I was probably typing it without thinking, or while talking on the phone or something. But my fingers know exactly where to go without me even having to think about it...it's great. I used to get really frustrated about having to look at the keys all the time. Now I think, my fingers type. It really amazes me. This is me, amazed. *amaze!*

Secondly, reading is bad for me. It's not bad for my health, it's bad for /me/. Seriously. I finished the third Harry Potter book before I'd even brought it home. I finished the last few pages by the light on the bus on the way home....And why is this bad, you ask? Well, I don't pay attention to my schoolwork when I want to read a book. I just read the book. I read it all through math today...I took notes, of course, and did the questions, but there was Harry Potter, always open on the right side of my page. I'm a lefty, see, so generally I only write on the left, or 'back' side of the page. Candace says my checkmarks are backwards. Thbbt. What does she know, that righty...she /says/ she's ambidextrious...I think I spelled that wrong...but I dunno. I always figure if you write with your right hand, and unless you can write just as good with your left, you're not ambidextrious. So what if you eat with your left? I eat with my left, or my right, which ever my fork happens to land in...or which ever hand reaches the plate first...and I can fence nearly equally as well with my right as with my left, though I certainly prefer my left, because that's the side I originally learnt on...

But I'm straying from the point, aren't I? Yes, reading is bad for me. It's been ages since I havn't finished a book in a single day. First is was The Opal Eyed Fan, by Andre Norton. Normally I don't like his books much because of the endings. They always start out /really/ good, and end up just...like...what the /hell/?! But this one was really good. Then it was some book of short stories by some guy who's name I can't remember. Then the Harry Potter books...Think I can finish the forth one in one sitting? ;)

Anyway. I'm gonna go phone Laura, and it's getting late. And later and my parents might not let me phone...

So I run. Adieu, mes amies!

.

Rosie.

PS, YAY! YAY FOR JUAN!! I managed to get a hold of him! I miss him so much...I wish he's come back from Honduras or where ever he is...

Before&After