A lovely night, a lovely day.
November 11, 2001 - 9:15 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Booya. I had a good night, a good day, though most of it was spend sleeping or curled up on a couch half asleep somewhere. It was great.

So I showed at Dorfz, terrified I'd gotten the wrong place or the wrong time. But I didn't. Ed was very pleased with the squares that I had baked him. This is him, talking on the phone to Alyssa:

"These are...like...gauauuughh...Alyssa...like...aaaaau....mmmm...so...so.../orgasmic/..."

Well, I must admit I've never had my cooking called 'orgasmic' before, so that was quite amusing. And Chris had given Ed a card for his birthday that had a little sparkly pop out thing that said: 'It's my Birthday. Spank me.' So naturally, everyone did. I managed to drum his buttocks while he was slung helplessly over Dreece's shoulder at one point. That was interesting, to say the least.

Anyway, pool was free, so naturally everyone just played pool all night. Most of the people I didn't know dissapeared as it neared midnight. I played one game of pool with Chris, Annika and Jodie. Chris and I were on a team. We kicked /ass/...Okay. We didn't really, but it was a really close game. It was fun.

Talked to Garth for quite a while. Dear Garth. He's one of my favorite flamers, I think. Often I have heard mighty tales of the teeth marks Tyler has left upon poor Garth...heheheheh...

Yah. So it was all good. Got fondled by many a person (I say person because they weren't all male), so that made me happy. Got my rear pinched at least a few times by Jodie as she tried to distract me while I was trying to shoot pool. That proved interesting. ;)

Mmm...let's see...Oh, afterward everyone went up to Garth and Annika's place to continue the party. Sat around. Listened to the band My Gay Uncle who does punk covers of popular girl/boy band music...imagine Hit Me Baby One More Time done as punk...or You're Still The One, by Shania Twain done in punk...It's actually really good. I don't generally enjoy punk music, but I liked this a /heck/ of a lot better than the originals...It was a good night.

And I've discovered one thing this weekend: beer puts me to sleep, anything hard doesn't. Go figure. I mean, hard alcahol in any amount will eventually, but it tends to kick me awake before it knocks me out. I didn't drink any beer on the weekend, just Mike's Hard Lemonade. Weird stuff, but I rather like it. I'd like to try the cranberry type...And beer makes me feel slightly ill to the stomach. I don't mind Nelson beer too much. A lot of people don't like it because it tends to be really strong and really dark and really bitter. But I like it. I don't understand why people would complain about bitter beer...

Mm. Let's see. I don't think there's much else to say at the moment...I'm happy. I really am. Right now, my 'fortune is high' as some people would put it. Lady Luck favours me. I am just all around happy. The term's ended. I have a perfect year ahead of me full of /everything/ I like. Acting, theatre, history, and english. I love it. Life couldn't be better...

*pause*...okay...I'm just waiting for something bad to happen now that I've said that...

Remind me to hug Dreece very vigerously next time I see him; he's feeling a bit low lately. Poor dear. And we hardly even know each other. It's great. ;)

Anyway. I think that's about it. So I'm gonna listen to the My Gay Uncle (which I highly recommend) songs I just downloaded, and bid thee adieu.

Adieu.

.

Rosie.

Before&After