A bitchy day.
November 12, 2001 - 9:14 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I've been so bitter and evil today. I don't know why...Okay. That's a lie. I do know why.

Today is the last day of the extended weekend.

Doesn't explain it enough for ya? Okay. I'll try again.

See, Sundays (or the last day of weekend) at our place is almost always dedicated to housework. Now, don't get me wrong, I'm not religious, but I do believe Sundays should be a day of rest, /not/ a day to scour the house from top to bottom.

And Sunday is also the day the family fights. Always fighting. Snapping at each other. Call it tradition if you want to, but everyone is always b*tchier on Sundays than any other day, probably because of the added workload that's forced on people the moment they wake up.

So we work and fight and work and fight. And I'm coming to really dislike my little brother. I mean, I was sweeping the tiles and stairs and porch outside when my mother pulled me inside and basically said:

"David said that you go to slow, so I'm making you give him the broom so he can go do it."

Can we say unjust, boys and girls? And I wasn't doing it particularely slow at all, either. I was being careful, making sure to get in to all the corners and cracks.

And to add insult to injury, he reswept the tiles (which I had completely swept) dispite the fact that me and my dad told him I'd already swept it.

Anyway, so today's been a bitchy day. Not to mention David's been talking about the rotary bit all day all around me /dispite/ the fact I specifically and politely asked anyone and everyone /not/ to talk about it around me.

Dammit. I hate crying. I hate it when David steals my thunder.

Speaking of which, he needs the computer, so I must remove my worthless carcass so his Almightyness can use the computer.

Goodbye.

.

Rosie.

Before&After