The Fabulous Five
November 21, 2001 - 6:11 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I think it's about time I explain my various and varied current crushes.

Yes, I know, I know, but I'm only a teenage girl once in my life, so I might as well act like one while I'm still expected to do so. ;)

Okay, these are my five (yes, five) childish attractions, each varied in strength and length (no, not like that you dirty little thing!).

First off, longest: Chris. Yes, yes. I know. I still have a bit of a crush on Chris, but it isn't exactly healthy (I'll explain in a minute), highly unlikely, and going on for much too long.

I don't remember when I first had a crush on Chris. It's been years, that's all I know. He's not perfect, but I don't care, I never have. I used to be completely in love with Chris, though he didn't know it, but it's kind of faded a bit since then, especially after the thing with Avairy. Dear Avairy.

It's a bit unhealthy for me to hook up with Chris because...well...I almost worship him. Sounds pathetic, doesn't it? I mean, I would have a hard time saying no and a hard time being myself, and that's not good. Which is another reason why it would be unlikely.

Secondly, strongest: Mike. Mike, Mike, dear Mike. Yes, I have a bit of a serious crush on Mike because I can easily be myself with him. Plus, he's got the cutest dimples you've ever seen, loves telling silly military stories, and always crosses his eyes and smiles wide so his dimples are really well defined when ever he says something funny. Plus, I've heard he's a bit stuck on me, too. I really like the dear. He's clean and responsible as well as being funny, charming, spontanious, and almost childlike in a way.

Funny, I used to not even think twice about Mike, because I never really figured he was my type, but he's kinda grown on me.

I think I'll go visit Mike after opera practice.

Third off, mediocure: Nick. What I've got for Nick I don't really think it's a crush so much as an incredible fondness. Nick is great. He seriously is. He'll play women in plays without a second thought, and is just as completely rediculous as I am. He's a year younger than me, too. I tend not to go for men who aren't older than me, but lately I've been making exceptions. Three, in fact, Nick being one of them.

Heh. Nick and I kind of bullied our group yesterday into doing an incredibly outrageous skit. We were told we had to made a skit that had a group of people who were split apart for some reason, then joined back together in the end. So we pushed and pulled our group until we did a Western Samoan hockey team that randomly spouted stuff in Shakespearean flying over the Swiss alps when they crashed, the pilot died, and they were hungry. Half of them wanted to eat the pilot and half didn't. The half that did went crazy and one started eating hockey pucks (me) and the other (Nick) did an entire Shakespearean monologue that had nothing to do with our skit, except he was supposed to be going crazy. The other two died of starvation, and the cannibals ate them and died of indigestion, then they were all reunited in heaven. It was great. The teacher thought we were nuts. Probably because we are. ;)

Anyway...

Nick and I are incredibly comfortable around each other, which feeds my fondness of him. Just today we were sprawling on the floor of the theatre to listen to the teacher, and he lay down and put his head in my lap and I nearly put him to sleep playing with his hair.

Did you know he's got perfect patches of fine white blond curls right near his temples? I'm talking serious blond, and serious curls. The rest of his head is thick, coarse and brown, except for these patches of soft little curls.

Yes. Nick is great. All hail the Nick.

Fourthly, another moderate: Ben. Two years younger than me, though he doesn't act it. Yes, yes. I know. Soon I'll be robbing cradles. The thing is Ben also has a girlfriend, so I have to keep myself a bit reined and not try anything beyond friends.

The unique thing about this crush was that his younger brother, Zack, was my foster brother for a while. Man, is that kid /annoying/! Damn. I had a really hard time dealing with him.

Ben, too, has absoloutely adorable dimples. I think I have a thing for dimples. ;) But he, also, is utterly rediculous, which is why I like him so. He's a trench coat wearing freak. I like them kinds. I wish I had a trench coat, dammit...

Fifth and lastly: Amos. I've never seen Amos before this year, but apparently he was born here and was in Trafalgar with us. I certainly havn't seen him around LVR before this year.

The funny thing about Amos is that really, he never struck me as my type. I mean, I usually go for the rediculous, the silly, the night owls, the dark and mysterious...the freaks, really. But Amos is different, not like the other ones. A head of very curly brown hair, a slight gap between his teeth, a lisp, tall and slim (I usually go for solid boys...not fat, generally, but well proportioned), and *surprise!* a pair of darling dimples. Plus, he plays some killer classical guitar.

As I said, he doesn't really seem like my usual type, but I really do like him.

Funny that..

...

But now it's ten to seven and I have to go to opera, then go visit Mike. Ta-ta! :)

.

Rosie.

Before&After