A dissapointment and mind twisting experience
November 23, 2001 - 11:51 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Man...I just found this really neat, MOO-like online role-playing game...Skotos, it's called. Various worlds...it's really interesting...but I was just reading the FAQ's, and it ruined it all for me...

I was actually quite excited to have found something new, interesting, well run, highly imaginative on the 'net, and then I found out you have to /pay/ for it. Pay! I don't have to money to pay 10$ a month! Or 100$ a year, if you prefer. I don't have that kind of money! Sure, I could, if I had a job...but I'm just another lazy good for nothing teenager with no motivation.

That's one of my massive problems. Motivation. I have no motivation to get up in the morning, which is why my parents wake me up for at least an hour before I actually get up.

Pathetic, isn't it?

I had no motivation until recently to actually do my chores. I mean, I got punished if I didn't do my chores, sure. But it was a mere inconvienience, an irk, nothing that was too much of a bother to worry about. But now, if I don't do my chores I'm not allowed to go out on the weekends. And I feed off the night, as you must know by now, so saying I'm now allowed to go outside when it's dark out is...like...utter torture. I think I've only forgotten one of my chores this week. I forgot to feed the cat last night because my mental clock was all thrown askew by play practice.

Yay! Pottery classes are over. I mean, as much as I love pottery classes, I really wanted to go to the thursday night specials at the movie theatre. They always bring in a foreign, or an indipendant movie on Thursdays during the fall and winter, and my pottery classes started at seven and ended at nine, and the movie started at seven-thirty and usually ended about nine, so it kinda sucked. But now it's over.

Speaking of pottery, I've got to go over to the Rec Hall after school and pick up my last few pieces. I think I've only got the mug which I'm giving Brennain and a plaque that says 'Amore ergo Mort' or 'Morte'. I can't remember whether it's with an 'e' or not. I looked it up in a Latin dictionary once and found out, but I can't for the life of me remember what it is.

Amore Ergo Mort: I love, therefor I die.

Well, directly translated it's 'love therefor death', but hey. What ever. I found it written backstage in the Rossland theatre when I was performing there. Someone had wrote it in pencil on the back of the stationary backdrop. I thought that was kind of neat. That theatre is really really old and really really creepy. I'm talking seriously creepy. I mean, the stage itself is fine (heh, I slept on the folded up curtains once when our theatre company didn't have enough money to put us all up for the night). And the audience is fine and the kitchens and bathroom and stuff is fine.

It's just the wings are creepy.

Like, the first part, the actual wing parts are okay, but there's these stairs you can go down. It's all good at first. There's a door that you can get out into the audience from. But the stairs keep going down. And they /shouldn't/. Technically, by the height of the building, they should stop two or three flights down.

But they don't.

I started going down those stairs once. And I kept going. And going. Oh, did I mention it was pitch dark? I couldn't find a lightswitch anyway. Come to think of it, I don't know if there were lights.

It was really, seriously creepy.

Every now and then I got to a door with a red exit sign glowing above it. That was the only light. Then three or four flights later there would be another door, and another exit sign.

Frankly, I wondered if I was going in circles.

I think I figured it out, though. Which kind of takes away from the romanticism of it. (Though if you ever get a chance to go down the stairs on either side of the stage of the Rossland theatre, do. It's seriously mind bending.)

See, there's a window at the back of the theatre. Well, the front. The...what ever. The stage part. Yes, I know. Unusual. But there's a window, and I looked out it once. And it was a straight drop a good five or six stories down. I think the Rossland theatre was built on the side of a cliff, which is why it looks like a normal two story old building from the outside, from the road, and a creepy mind twisting adventure on the inside...

Anyway, I'm babbling again, aren't I?

Figures. I usually do.

Anyhoo, I've kind of sort of started a diary just meant for my writing, so I think I'll go update that with another installation. :)

.

Rosie.

Before&After