Torture by pantomime, Hitler, and a mouse
December 07, 2001 - 10:10 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I saw the pantomime last night, Boy Blue.

This was my initial reaction:

EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAUUUUUUUGHHHHH!!! Someone shoot me, quick!...good /god/ help us all...

Yes. It was that bad. I mean, it had it's moments, but all in all it was...well...torturous. No offense to the director, she's really a lovely director, but this isn't one of her best works by far. Not to mention it was well...badly acted. I almost strangled myself when Bo Peep came out and started 'acting'.

I mean, normally pantomime acting is bad, but this was exceptionally bad. The storyline made little sense, I curled up in my seat and plugged my ears almost every time they started singing, buuuut...what ever.

I mean, it's just my opinion. The kids seemed to be enjoying themselves.

My mother kind of told me off for voicing my opinion about it.

Go figure.

That's my mother for ya.

Anyway, gotta get back to History class. Learn all about Hitler and them people...oh, the mouse got loose...someone didn't close the cage tight enough, and so it's running around the school somewhere now...

...I hope it comes back to our classroom...that was funny...heheheheh...

Anyway, I go. Ta-ta.

.

Rosie.

Before&After