Two men and an ache unhealed
March 02, 2004 - 9:09 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Mike phoned me earlier. It made me glow. I miss him so much.

For all I'm sweet on Jared, there's still a unhealed ache in me when ever I think of Mike.

I wish he could have moved out here with me. I wish it hadn't all gone down like it had, but it did.

I'm kind of glad to be single at college, but that doesn't mean the pain isn't there.

Oh, Mike. I'm afraid I'll fall in love with him all over again over summer.

Not that I ever really fell out of love.

Not really. It's not really possible.

He's not doing too well right now. He had to get a job at Subway again because he has no money to pay bills with, though it's a stretch because he's at school so much.

He says he has a 3.85 GPA. I wouldn't be surprised if we were telling the damned truth. That boy is far smarter than he gives himself credit for.

He says he does better in the practical exams, than the paper ones. Knowing him, that's true too. He's always been like that since I've known him.

Two and a half years.

I pulled out the box of pictures of him that I stored under my bed when we broke up. I showed Tyne a few pictures of him, and the braid of his hair that I still have. It's still beautiful hair. It still smells like him.

Jared phoned me too. About half an hour after Mike did. Made me kind of sad and happy at the same time.

He's going to go to the residence formal masked ball with me. I'll be making his mask on Saturday.

I hope he doesn't ask for something 'manly' or skeletal. Something about guys like that weird me out. I'd do something beautiful, sofisticated, or formal, but something about going to a ball with a skeleton is just...unnerving.

Now, I'm hoping he'll ask for the phantom of the opera mask, or maybe something draconic, or even demonic I could handle (provided it's more sleek than 'look at me I'm such a big man' kind demonic).

Anyway, I'm kind of sad just thinking about the whole deal, so I'm going to go to bed.

.

Rosie.

Before&After