Distracting glasses
June 05, 2004 - 11:44 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Mmm.

Although I'm slowly getting used to these glasses, they're very distracting.

And I don't like that.

I take a certain about of pride in being quick.

Not necessarily clever (I can only claim to being a bit of a smart ass; not really clever).

Just quick.

Quick to absorb, quick to think, quick to reply.

But these glasses, sitting on my nose, right in my vision, I get horrible distracted and I start pausing and stumbling over my words.

Maybe it's because I'm a habitual multi-tasker, and I try to absorb everything around me at once? And these glasses are so very *there*.

I don't know.

I don't think I'll wear them today.

See how it goes.

I'll keep them in my pocket, though, I think.

~

On another note, my back has been itchy for four days and I have no one to scratch it.

It makes me sad.

.

Rosie.

Before&After