Karaoke night and a face and name
June 06, 2004 - 11:59 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Went to the bar tonight.

I never go to the bar. It just isn't my scene.

It was karaoke night, and I was feeling up to it.

I sung "Cry Me a River", "Big Spender", and "We'll Meet Again".

Old tunes, but I like 'em.

Met this guy named Lorin who was sitting at our table.

Nice face. Had a bit of a sense of style.

I'm can't quite tell whether he's gay or not.

I don't think so, but all things considered, I wouldn't be surprised.

He and I got into a verbal confrontation (friendly, I might add) and I offered to take this up outside, so we sized each other up, laughed a lot, and sat back down again.

He was also a very good singer.

Oi.

There was Death by Karaoke Challange or something.

Anyway, he threatened to sign my name up.

I didn't think he did but--

"Next to the stage! Rooooosie!"

"Wh-what?!"

And him grinning evilly.

So I told him I'd flay him, quietly, outside, when I came offstage.

Aaaand I had to sing a song I'd never heard before, so I sung it William Shatner style, talking the whole way.

Anyway, I just got home. He gave me a lift home which was nice.

We talked a bit.

He lives down near the 7-11.

That's about all I know.

We'll see if he turns up next week.

We'll see if I turn up next week.

.

Rosie.

PS, "Cry Me a River" went really well, as did "Big Spender", though "We'll meet again" was in a funny key, so I didn't get it quite right.

PPS, I'm a little bit drunk at the moment.

PPPS, Lorin took second place in the Karaoke contest, which I wasn't surprised, and I took fourth, which I wasn't surprised either. There was only five people competing.

Before&After