A complication with Colleen
June 08, 2004 - 10:26 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Colleen's been being kind of mean to me, and it's hurting my feelings.

She keeps telling me the "blunt honest truth", and *really*, that all good and well, but I don't need to hear it *constantly*.

Now it's just getting nasty.

"Well, the truth hurts Rosie."

"I know! But I don't need to hear it all the time!"

We were sitting in the bar again (oh, god, I was in the bar again...) last night with Ken and Brian, and Brian reached over and honked my tit for no apparent reason.

I didn't care. It's *Brian*. I've known Brian for years and years and years, and I'm perfectly physically comfortable around him (and he knows it doesn't extend beyond there).

It's just not like that.

It's just like, say, having a girl honk my tit. Or a close actor friend.

"You let *every* guy touch your breasts, just so you can sexually lead them on and then turn them down!"

She snapped, when Brian teasingly reached over to her.

"Quite untrue," said I. "I don't let *every* guy touch my breasts."

"But...this *is* going to lead to sex, right, Rosie?" joked Brian with a giant hopeful grin on his face.

"Okay, not uber creepy Chris, but *who else*? No one."

"No, I wouldn't let a lot of men touch my breasts. Like creepy Pat--"

Side note: He's from Red Deer. Honestly. That boy creeps the hell out of me. He keeps trying to touch me and it gives me the willies.

"--or Ben."

"Okay, so that's *three*. *I* don't let guys touch my breasts."

"So? You're just more...modest."

"Is this a bad thing?" she almost snapped.

"No," said Brian patiently. "It's just another human characteristic."

"It just so happens that I don't find my breasts a particularely erogenous zone, and I don't really associate them with sex," I explained, though I don't think she was listening. "And if someone with whom I'm completely physically comfortable wants to honk one, I don't really care."

"What ever."

I don't think she listened much.

Still, Colleen's been in such a strange mood lately. It's almost a magnified throwback from before she started dating Taylor (no offense to Taylor, she didn't change for the worse, she just changed, she sobered; not a bad thing), or the first year when she was dating Taylor.

She's a lot more flirtatious, I think, which I don't care about, but she seems to get jealous when I flirt.

I just don't understand!

I think she's just under a lot of stress right now.

But still.

She's a lot more energetic, and laughs a lot more (it kind of sounds forced), and gives me hugs and kisses and stuff.

...

Okay, Colleen's *never* given me hugs and kisses.

I don't think ever.

Sometimes we'll walk down the street arm in arm, or arms around waist, but I don't think I've *ever* gotten a kiss on the cheek from her.

I dunno.

We'll see if time reverts her back to the old Colleen.

Maybe it's her medication.

I know she went on anti-depressants.

But I don't know. I hope it isn't that.

I should go.

Gotta go to Shakespeare rehursel.

.

Rosie.

Before&After