A night out with Loren
June 26, 2004 - 3:46 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Had a *great* time with Loren tonight.

Went to hear him and a couple of his friends 'jam', as it were. (They're really good. And man, if they can pull together that three part harmony...Wow.)

Loren played a bit on a bass he'd made. Because he makes guitars. For fun. Go figure. Apparently it's heavy as hell, but has a good sound, so the weight is tolerated.

He mostly played the electric guitar, tho.

He's a good player.

Afterwards he was driving me home, and I mentioned I probably wouldn't sleep for another two hours or so, so he invited me back to his place, just to hang out.

It was fun. We sat on the porch, petted his cat (which is big and fat and lovable).

He's a cat person. That's a plus.

He lives not too far from Colleen. A couple blocks, tops.

I finally figured it was time for me to go home when the sky started to lighten.

Loren offered me a place to stay there, but my mother wants me to do chores tomorrow...er...this morning, and she wouldn't like it if I dissapeared.

Plus, I got my period this morning. ;)

Anyway, all in all it was a very nice night. I thoroughly enjoyed myself, and I assumed so did Loren, because he was smiling when he dropped me off.

And lo, I'm done.

Fare thee well.

.

Rosie.

Before&After