Mike's home!
June 29, 2004 - 11:49 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Oh, oh!

Mike is home!

He drove straight here; he didn't even go back to his place first!

"Aren't you my *ex*-boyfriend?" I teased, when he was leaving. He'd demanded a kiss.

"So?" he said with a grin.

"Fine, fine," says I. "I'll give you just a little kiss."

I planned to give him just that: a little kiss.

But he slipped his hands around my face and pulled it to his, and gave me one of those kisses of old.

...lazy nights on his couch...

...sweet bedroom kisses...

...lusty kisses against the fridge...

...kisses traded around the shower curtain...

...sleepy kisses...

*sighs*

But I can't get too close. Can't get too fimiliar again. I don't like the whole idea of on-again-off-again relationships...

I like certainty.

But are things ever certain in this old world?

.

Rosie.

Before&After