The peaks and pitfalls of dating
July 03, 2004 - 12:17 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Ah, fuck.

I remember why I hate doing the dating thing.

The high peaks, the low peaks, the complications.

The headaches, the tears, the pain.

I don't know why.

Someone better remind me.

.

Rosie.

PS, Opting for honesty, I told Mike about Loren. It cut him pretty hard, but he took it well, and we're still talking. We went to the movie together after I told him. But I cried on the way home, because I knew Mike was hurting and I knew I was the cause, and that, in turn, hurt me.

PPS, Mike arrived home with a bottle of vodka and mix apparently, so I explained to Vurn, his roommate/best friend, the situation. Vurn approved my decision, pitied my position, and told me he'd take care of Mike. That made me feel better, but my eyes still hurt from crying. Drinking in depression is not a good idea (which I luckily discovered only once).

Before&After