A good opening, and an 'if'
August 05, 2004 - 1:40 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Godspell opened to an almost packed house, and ended with a standing ovation.

Needless to say it went very well. I was pleased.

Beyond that, I dragged Loren back home with me afterwards and we watched Cannibal the Musical, then dozed a bit on the couch until he reluctantly pried himself from my web of limbs and staggered to his vehicle and then to home.

It was nice, though. I enjoyed myself, I daresay.

"When I come to visit you in Red Deer--" he said at what point.

"If," I corrected him. "*If* you come to visit. I've had a lot of people say they'd come and visit and none did."

"True," he replied thoughtfully. "I can't promise anything, but I'll try."

"Alright. That's the best I can hope for."

It would be nice if he came and visited. I think he'd be readily accepted by the social group there, much like I was.

I think I was mostly accepted not because I'm really goth, or punk, or really bizarre, but because the lot of us shared similar interests, and I wore what I was comfortable with and didn't try to be anything else.

I think that helped.

Maybe being nice helped too. I don't know.

Anyway.

I hope Loren can find the time and money to drive up around our birthdays. His is six days after mine.

I'd like that.

.

Rosie.

PS, The other day, while swimming out at Mim's Beach (a clothing optional beach just outside the city limits), I found forget-me-nots and daisies still in bloom. They're my favorite flowers. I thought the forget-me-not season was over, but I guess it depends on the area.

Before&After