I finds it, I finds my preeeeecioussss....
September 22, 2004 - 5:33 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I'm excited!

I found something for Loren for his birthday. (But I can't say what it is 'til after I give it to him, 'cause he has the address to this place.)

But I was all bummed, because I'd been looking for this thing (not specifically, but generally), and couldn't find one. Then I was at the record store, and I was all:

"Yo, shizzle, do you have any bizzle?"

And he was all:

"Nawww...The smack ain't on the ho." But then! "Oh, wait, let me check wit da man in the back, yo."

And he came back with a whole pile of items, but only one was what I was looking for.

"These are for more of da dough, yo. The one you be a wantin' is twenty-five bones. Shizzle."

"Man!" said I. "That hurts the old bling bling. I don't know if I can shizzle that, yo."

"Well, I be havin' these fer a while, yo, and these are some of my last ones, so I give you dat fo shizzle. I mean, twenty bones. Plus tax."

"Wizzle!" says I. I mean, it hurt my purse, but it was the only one I could find ANYWHERE, and it's really quite nice.

Made me happy.

(And honest to god, it happened exactly like that. Well, except for the 'ghetto' slang, because according to Tyne I'm not black. *sigh*)

.

~Rosie.

Before&After