A movie, my scar, and a history paper
September 25, 2004 - 2:08 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Man, I got a headache. Probably my body trying to keep me from doing my homework. Heh.

I haven't even *started* on this paper that's due on Monday. But it's not long. It's just...dumb. I'm not happy about it. But I'll do it.

I considered dropping History, but I'm one of those people who like to see things like that through to the end, even if I hate it.

I stopped taking tons of notes in History. I sit, with my sketchbook (or writing book) and draw, and listen to his lecture. At the end of each small section I'd compress what ever he said into a couple of sentances or a paragraph and write that down. I've found it keeps me from writing down a lot of redundant stuff.

Fuck, I just realized: I don't have the book that says what format we're supposed to do this paper in.

Well, I don't have History 'til 2pm on Monday, and I don't have a morning class, so I'll write up the most of the text, buy the book on Monday, and reformat it to fit the proper format.

That sounds good. I wish I could do *all* of it this weekend, so I didn't have to worry on Monday.

~

Last night my nose started to bleed.

Not much, just a fine trickle of blood, moving so very slowly.

It didn't stop for a while, but fortunately I was just laying around, reading a book, so it didn't get any worse.

Tyne and I watched the Bone Collector last night.

It was too tense of a detective film than I would have liked. I like detective films, but that was more of a thriller. Suspense, not thrills, that's what I like.

My scar started to hurt while we were watching the movie, so I unzipped my skirt to take a look. It's really angry and red right now, and had two pinpricks of blood, and one place where it looked like it was just about ready to rip to the surface. Probably why it hurt so bad.

But I'm pretty sick, and I gotta get to writing this damned History paper, so I go.

.

Rosie.

Before&After