Red Deer
December 26, 2004 - 4:22 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I forsee the new year being a very lonely one.

I wish Loren were here.

We were driving the other day and I was thinking about shit and was kind of sober looking.

"You okay?" he asked, hand on my thigh.

"Yeah," I replied, hoping I wouldn't cry. "I'm just thinking about stuff."

"Like what?"

I was silent for a long time.

"I don't want to go back to Red Deer," I finally admitted. "I hate it there."

My eyes were filling up. He could see it.

"Why do you hate it?"

"I don't know." I was silent for a long time again. "I'm very lonely there."

"That's what...what was his name? Ian? That's what Ian was saying," Loren replied, watching me out of the corner of his eye. "Drew said that too."

I was surprised. "Drew did?"

"Yeah."

I remember Drew talking to Loren at Metal Night while I was off elsewhere. I figured Drew and Loren would hit it off.

I hate Red Deer.

I gotta go.

.

Rosie.

Before&After