Second hand stores....
May 17, 2006 - 10:51 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I haven't updated in FOREVER.

I went to the second hand shops yesterday, and bought one of Uncle John's Bathroom Readers (for $2! Good condition! I've been looking for one of these), two tiny forks, a small brass spoon with a wooden handle, and a cd I THOUGHT was some 'celtic women' kind of CD but turned out to be icky country.

At the next one, I bought four cookie cutters (a small diamond, a larger lacy diamond, one of those round ruffled biscuit cutters and a bat; I also considered a carrot, a truck and a fish, but decided I wouldn't use them enough) and a book that is titled something like 'Planning and Sewing You Wardrobe'.

The book is from the fifties, and is really a beauty guide. It's quite interesting, and it gives a lot of money saving ideas, which I like.

It also has some peculiar ideas, like putting on your deoderant before you go to bed, and then washing it off in the morning so it doesn't stain your clothes (good idea, but some of the deoderants now-a-days DON'T stain your clothes).

Anyway, I'm gonna run to the second hand store I didn't get to yesterday and see if that dress form is still there. That would be amazing (except it costs more than the couches! But I waaaaaaant it).

.

Rosemart.

Before&After