Stories and gin
September 08, 2006 - 7:35 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I reread the Princess Bride the other day, and rewatched Serenity as well.

Both of them got to thinking about my own writing persuits. I want to finish a novel, but I don't want to finish it merely to finish it, I want to finish it because it *needs* to be finished.

I think I might make a major overhaul (again) of the story I started writing for NaNoWriMo.

Every time I do an overhaul, I learn things and it gets better. Or maybe I overhaul it because I've learnt, or maybe I learn by overhauling.

I don't know.

I decided to alter the storyline again, because Sarion, the main male, had a very weak two dimensional background which lead to a weak, two-dimensional personality, and Elina didn't have enough motivation which made the reason for her caving into Sarion's convincing weak and flimsy.

I've also just decided I rather like Robbie Williams. I mean, I've always rather liked him, I have one of his albums, but I'm currently listening to a song that's poking me in the right places.

I'm also trying to compile various 'mood' cds, full of wordless (or mostly) music that is organized by mood, because I always write a mood better if I'm feeling it, and I always feel it if I'm listening to it.

Wow. Run-on sentance, Batman.

Anyway, I have a headache (probably from too much gin last night).

Be well all. Write me letters. I'll write you stories.

.

~Rosie.

Before&After