Writing, and guilty songs
December 17, 2006 - 8:05 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Man, I have some guilty pleasure songs.

One of them is 'Gotta Get Thru This' by Daniel Bedingfield.

I do not claim that the song is particularely inventive, or much good, but it's catchy and it pokes something in me that not much else does.

I can't explain it better than that.

A couple of Savage Garden's songs are the same way. Cheezy, poppy, but it stirs something.

Anyway, I gotta go take books back to the library.

In other news, I'm still writing. I bought ANOTHER journal from Winners, for only $5 (it's a very nice journal; I think it was mispriced).

I'm trying to write trashy fantasy. I've made a lot of notes on this storyline, and I know where it's going (for the moment). I've researched a lot, too, but there's so much more to be done.

But so far it's okay. I'm mostly just writing for writing's sake. It really is pretty trashy.

But we'll see how it turns out, eh?

.

Rosie.

Before&After