Writing and working out and Twelgth Night
January 22, 2007 - 4:48 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Twelfth Night was fun.

There was a depressing amount of viking-types, and no really cute young men. They were all really nerdy and young, or old and letcherous/married. Oh well.

Ysabelot (which is pronounced Isabella) and I chatted and hung out. I beat her SO Brian severely at Mancala, but then I beat everyone at Mancala (Loren was getting pretty good, but I still beat him most of the time).

Finiobhar (or something; it's pronounced Finaveer) got her AoA, and ran a very successful A&S competition. I don't remember who won.

The feast was plain, but tasty, and there was plenty of it. And oh, they had FANTASTIC pumpkin pie at the end.

I shared my dense brown bread and yogurt cheese with the table, and everyone was happy.

(Ysabelot said that she ought to write in for my amazing bread, and see if she can't get it awarded a Gout de Sang. Wouldn't that be funny? Getting called up to court, and told to bring my bread...)

I ran into a bunch of Red Deer folk. It was nice to see some of them.

Okay, there's just one guy I'm really kind of avoiding, because he's sleezy and slimy. Ysabelot was put on patrol to save me from him.

At one point he came to say goodbye, and had his hands on my a little *too* much. When Ysabelot realized who it was, she pointed randomly and said with great surprise:

"Hey! Isn't that Cary Grant?"

But of course this guy didn't know who Cary Grant was and so it was completely lost on him. I thought it was pretty funny.

Anyway, good event. I danced some, ate lots, played games, looked at merchants tables. A grand time was had by all.

~

Today I worked out.

Not much, just a bit.

Fifteen minutes on the bike, twenty minutes walking, and twenty minutes weight lifting, and then five-ten minutes stretching.

It felt pretty good, and pretty easy. I read a book most of the time, and had my earphones in.

It helped there was pretty much nobody else around. One guy came in for about ten minutes and did some weight lifting, and another woman arrived just as I was leaving, but that was all. I didn't feel self concious at all.

Hooray for me!

I have time, I might as well be productive with it.

.

Rosie.

PS, I'm trying to write again. I'm making a running go at my book. I'm not starting the actual writing until I've plotted out the whole book.

I started doing a very basic outline that's only six-eight sentances long, roughing out the major events.

Now I'm going event to event, no dialogue, roughing out how they get to each place, and how they get out of each place. I'm also writing down what all the other characters are doing while they're not 'on screen' as it were, so I know where they're coming from, and why they're doing what they're doing.

I'm still a little hung up on the ending, but I've got some basic ideas that will get embelishing on. I'm still thinking about it while I'm roughing out the rest.

I feel I have a good handle on my characters. I really like Sarion, who is kind of my main character. I say kind of, because it's from his point of view, but the story is really about Elina, the girl he, to put it bluntly, kidnaps.

Anyway, this is a very long PS. So adieu.

Before&After