Writing and writing and writing
January 24, 2007 - 1:01 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

So I'm writing more.

I found it's incredibly easy, now that I've gotten the full outline written, beginning to end.

I'm not going to edit until I get to the end. This has often been my downfall before.

Oddly enough, although I have a pretty thorough outline written, little side stories, and under issues keep surfacing between my two main characters.

It's things I hadn't planned, that just surfaced due to the nature of each charcter, their histories and habits.

I guess it's a good thing. We'll have to see when I get to the end. I've accidentily put in some foreshadowing, which is good too, I guess.

I dunno.

The feeling of these words are different than any words I've written before. These feel more like reporting, while before I would try and dramatize, and put in emotion.

But the emotion should come from the words, not from what I say.

That doesn't make any sense.

Oh well.

Anyway, it feels good. I'm taking a break, now, because my main female character was getting all dramatic.

I just have to figure out whether it's real drama, or melodrama.

Erg.

.

Rosie.

Before&After