38 Things About me
February 06, 2007 - 11:07 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I don't remember if I've ever done one of these, and I've got nothing better to do:

101 Things About Rosie:

001: If I'm eating a large bag of smarties, I will eat them in a specific colour order. It bothers me when other people I share with don't eat the right colours.

002: I like to walk at night, but it makes me nervous.

003: I'm a huge musical fan, but oddly enough, I'm not a big Andrew Lloyd Webber fan.

004: I love to bake, but I don't generally like eating what I make, even though it's always tasty.

005: I don't have a recipe box. I keep all my recipe cards jammed behind a box of crackers in the cupboard.

006: I like to listen to depressing music when I'm feeling depressed. It makes me feel better.

007: I get really antsy when people use my tools (ie, jewellry pliers, paintbrushes, sewing machine, etc), but for good friends, I'll ignore the voice in my head.

008: I don't like other people in my room. It's a disaster, but it's *my* disaster, and that's private. I don't generally even like people look into my room. It bothers me.

009: Several times in my life I have had no bed, or have chosen not to use it, and slept on the ground. It's not as uncomfortable as you'd think, once you get used to it (it takes a couple days).

010: I do not like cybersex, even with significant others.

011: Eleven is my favorite number. My birthday is on the eleventh. It's the same as my grandfather's on my mom's side.

012: I have a bicornuate uteris.

013: I am not partiuclarely superstitious, though I will abide by theatre supersititions. And not walking under a ladder is just a good idea.

014: I desperately want to travel Europe. I am jealous that both my brothers and my roommate have.

015: I like parody music. I love the Arrogant Worms, Three Dead Trolls in a Baggie, Richard Cheese and Lounge Against the Machine.

016: I also listen to a lot of movie soundtracks. Gladiator is one of my favorites. Hans Zimmer, specifically, is one of my favorites.

017: I freakin' love karaoke. It's great fun, even if I suck.

018: I carry a wrench in my purse most places I go. It's on a chopped up telephone cord so it can attatch to my belt.

019: I don't wear a belt.

020: I miss my old cat Ditto. I miss him a whole lot. Sometimes when I think about him, I cry. I'm tearing up right now.

021: I don't own any jeans, and haven't (unless they were black work jeans) since I was twelve. Now when I work I wear Carhartts.

022: I love hats. Toques especially, because they're something I can make. I have a shit ton of toques.

023: I love going to see theatre, even if it's terrible theatre.

024: When I have the time, I bake my own bread. And it's the best bread I've ever had.

025: I avoid wearing socks when ever I can, because my mother insists on it. I also don't close the curtains at night time for that reason. I don't care if people look in.

026: My biggest goal in life is to be happy. I can't tell you how to be so, but I am now, so I'm just going to keep doing what I'm doing, until I'm not happy anymore.

027: Intimacy kind of scares me. I tend to run when I have the chance.

028: I like to paint, but my painting muse is on vacation.

029: I like to write, and I find my writing muse is always sitting on my computer, waiting for me. Unfortunately, writing is very tiring, and I can only write a couple pages at a time before I need a break.

030: I like to sew. I don't know if I have a muse for this one. I suspect I do, and she sits on my shoulder.

031: I've been working on the same trashy fantasy novel for two years now. I only just started writing a comeplete draft. It seems to help when I call it trashy fantasy, because then I don't feel pressure to write something epic.

032: I hate epic fantasy. Any book that has the work 'epic' or 'sweeping' in the description, I will immediately put down.

033: Eggs on toast is one of my favorite meals. It's incredibly satisfying.

034: I get tons of bleeding noses, often for no reason at all. My record for one day was seventeen nosebleeds. Only three or four were actually full out bleeding, though. The others were just minute long trickles. This was when I was really sick.

035: When I was a kid, I thought there were monsters living in the coat rack. Only at night, though. You could see the coat rack if you sat on the toilet with the door open. The coat rack was shiny brass or something, and little glints would show through the coats. I thought they were glowing eyes.

036: Some day I would like to do creature sculpting for movies. Working at the Jim Henson company would be brilliant.

037: I have only had sex with four men. That equals out to one a year, since I lost my virginity.

038: I do not have cable. I haven't had for about a year. I kind of miss it, but mostly don't. I have learned to appreciate watching movies repeatedly.

~

Okay, I'm getting hungry and bored. I'll continue it tomorrow. Or forget about it entirely.

.

Rosie.

Before&After