Six months and counting
February 09, 2007 - 11:49 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I am feeling recluse, lately, and somewhat down.

I don't really know why. I feel antisocial, verging on depressed (which would be the first time being depressed in almost six months, since I moved here).

Could be because I have little money, so I can't go out and distract myself like I usually do.

What do I usually do?

Hop on a train or a bus, and find some new weird store.

Stroll Stephen Ave and wander around the bookstore, and Winners, and go to TD Square for lunch and more bookstores.

Walk over to 17th Ave and drool on things at the Barbie Shop and Blame Betty and the B&D Emporium (which I don't want to do now, because I can't even entertain the thought of buying anything).

Go to Gerry's for dinner with Tyne, or whoever.

I haven't even been to the library lately. I know I have some late fees, and I have no money to pay them.

Oh well. I've been getting a lot of art done, which makes me happier and productive. Right now I'm working on some illumination for someone-or-another for something-or-another.

They didn't ask for any illumination, specifically, only calligraphy, but it looks so much better when it's illuminated as well.

The style is 1400's-ish, English I think, but I could be wrong.

Ah well.

I'm bored. I'm going to lay on the couch for a while.

Have I already been here six months? Time sure flies.

.

Rosie.

Before&After