Bruising
February 16, 2007 - 11:56 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I do not bruise easily, I've come to conclude.

Evidence:

A couple months back I bashed my forehead really hard on the man-lift (yeah, shaddup). I bashed it so hard, I had an L-shaped cut on my forehead. And yet, it didn't bruise.

Yesterday, I miscalculated distances and bashed my hip really hard on a sticking out handle-bit on the pallet jack. No bruise.

Yesterday also, I slipped and fell on a small incline that was ENTIRELY COVERED IN ICE (it looked just like slush). I landed so hard on my shoulder and hip, that I took skin off on my hip, and couldn't feel my arm for a good thirty seconds. I couldn't move it for several minutes after that. When I went to bed (on the hard, hard ground) I could feel my hip swelling where I'd landed on it. My arm was okay. Not great, but I could roll over it without it causing me a lot of paint.

Woke up this morning: no bruise.

My elbow, and the tip of my ring finger hurt a lot, though. I wonder if I injured them when I fell. There are, however, no bruises.

A lot of the time when I think I've hurt myself hard enough to bruise, I am proven wrong.

I'm glad. I don't like bruises.

.

Rosie.

Before&After