Money and the Saddledome
May 18, 2007 - 2:09 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Yesterday I got my phone bill in the mail, and realized I hadn't paid it in two months.

So I started tallying up the cheques that are coming in. And I realized I would just be able to squeeze rent, and nothing more.

And I started to sweat.

So today, I spent a bit of time sewing, and generally Not Spending Money.

But then got too nervous about things, and gave the IATSE office a dingle.

I got transferred a bunch, and eventually ended up on the desk of the theatre caller, Ian.

And I got booked for tonight! Over at the Saddledome.

I need to go buy a hard hat, though.

Hmmmmmm...

I'm supposed to go to archery tonight. But I don't work 'til 9:30pm. (It's gonna be a long night, I think, and a scary walk home.)

I'm excited. And nervous. And I feel better about money, marginally. I'll be pulling in about $20/hr. I don't know how long the call is. I'll make sure to buy a big bottle of Coke before I go to work.

Niki's working this call, too. It'll be good to have a familiar face there.

Wish me luck.

Before&After