Props frustrations
March 05, 2008 - 7:32 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

So this next play we're doing requires two 'gun handled baby rattles'.

Yeah. Um.

Anyway, I dug through our props the other day and came up with a couple cap guns. I couldn't find any traditional looking baby rattles, so I ended up making some out of plastic rods, table tennis balls, glue and paint.

The end result was pretty comical, but really, I didn't know if I'd done right because NOBODY HAD GIVEN ME A DRAWING.

*pantpantpant*

I don't like having to guess on things because I haven't had enough meetings, or someone hasn't done their job.

Anyway.

So I made these things. They looked pretty good. Tied pink bows around the handles, too. The guns even still fire without damaging the rattles.

So this morning in our production meeting, Director A turns to me (it's a husband a wife team directing, henceforth known as Director A and Director B) and asks:

"Did you make the gun rattles?"

"Um. Yes."

She just grins. "Very nice."

Whew.

That's one worry off my shoulders.

Now I just have to worry about the box that the man's head goes in, the oversized styrofoam book, and more actors getting sick (the third actor came in sick yesterday, but seems to be improving today).

.

Rosie.

Before&After