Frustration and relaxation
April 08, 2008 - 9:20 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I hurt all over.

First, I spent most of today throwing things out. The part of me that tries to recycle and wants to reduce scream at this. However, I am told to throw all this stuff out, so I do.

It's mostly strangely shaped pieces of wood from the shop. We have to clear it out, because when we move into the new theatre, everything is traveling through the shop (that's where the elevator to the loading dock is).

Cart upon cart upon cart, just tossing things into the bin. I'm extra sore because I was throwing as far as I could, to fill up the far side of the long dumpster so I could put more stuff in.

Then!

Then I go to the grocery store after work. The one that's not remotely near my house. But I look up what buses to take, and all seems well.

I get my groceries (a modest three bags, mostly fresh stuff) and head to find my bus stop.

Can't find it.

Anywhere.

So I wander around a bit more, but by then my arms felt like they were ripping out of the sockets, so I just jumped on the nearest bus that I knew went downtown, then got on my regular bus and came home.

It was a full hour ride, when it should have been fifteen minutes (if I could have found the number 53 stop!).

Stupid buses.

...

And now it is several hours later, I am drunk, stoned, and wet from the bath.

Just how I like to be.

I am also warm, relaxed, and happy.

Time for a little pirates, then bed.

.

Rosie the Drunkard.

Before&After