Like dominoes
April 10, 2008 - 7:59 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I got offered the Science Center gig today! Two weeks (a pity; I thought it was three weeks, but can't complain about work). Unfortunately it starts before my contract is up, but he booked me for the second week for sure. I asked the ole boss if I could get out of my contract a week early and she said quite possibly (all depending on what's happening with the last show, which only runs three days).

Everything is falling into place!

And yesterday, my father messaged me about a seat sale Westjet was having. I looked it up, and decided it was the best deal I was going to get (I might have found a little better, but I didn't want to risk not being able to travel when I wanted), so I booked a flight.

Eeee!

I'm going to Vancouver for one week in the middle of June. I have couches to sleep on, things to check out.

Everything is falling into place so neatly that it would be a crime not to jump at this. I feel like someone is setting up the dominoes for me, and all I have to do is knock them down.

It's one of those things...it's going so well, I almost expect something horrible to happen.

But not really.

It's hard to explain.

I feel like something horrible would happen if I *didn't* jump at this chance, like punishment.

Anyway.

So far my plan is:

Finish contract.

Work Science Center (now a reality!) while raking in cash from my time-in-lieu from this contract.

Work as much as I can until June 11th.

Go to Vancouver for a week. Learn the transit. Look for apartments. Check out the theatre scene. Hopefully work some calls with the IATSE chapter there, just to get a feel for things.

Return June 18th.

Work Stampede.

Move to Vancouver.

...

That's the plan. I just looked up Stampede dates, and I hope I'm not returning too late to start rehearsals. When I booked my flight, I was more concerned about overlapping with the Science Center gig.

*nail bites*

I think it will be okay, though.

I hope it will be okay. I hope upon hope.

I may not be a religious person, but I believe in hope.

.

Rosie.

Before&After